History of PCA

winnerThe PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) is an annual televised poker tournament. The event was first held in 2004 and was originally co-sponsored by PokerStars and the World Poker Tour. In 2008, the event moved from the WPT to the European Poker Tour. In 2010, the event was moved again and served as the inauagural event of the North American Poker Tour.
In 2004, the event took place on the Royal Caribbean Voyager of the Seas cruise ship.[1] Since 2005 the event has taken place at the Atlantis Casino and Resort on Atlantis Paradise Island.[2]
The 2011 PCA commenced on January 4, 2011. Over fifty events took place over ten days,[3] including the main event with an estimated prize pool of $20 million. Players either buy into the main event directly for $10,300, or they may win their way into the event via satellites running on PokerStars and at the event. The main event final table was aired live on ESPN2, featuring commentary by James Hartigan and Daniel Negreanu.
John Dibella, a 43-year-old stock trader from New York, won the 2012 PCA for $1,775,000. Dibella won a live $1,000 satellite into the $10,000 Main Event and is the first amateur player to win the tournament.
Dominik Panka Defeats Mike McDonald; Wins 2014 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure Main Event.
Finally, after a grueling, 16-hour day, Dominik Panka is the 2014 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure Main Event champion.
Dr Farin
Panka, who now leads the Polish all-time money list, reached heads-up play against Mike McDonald, winner of the European Poker Tour Dortmund in Season 4, and denied the Canadian his second title on the EPT.
Through 95 tour stops, no player has ever won two EPT titles.
Panka and McDonald made a three-way deal with American Isaac Baron. All three players earned more than $1 million. Panka earned $1,423,096, along with a “Steel and Black” design SLYDE watch worth €5,550.